Meeteetse Visitor Center

Board Members and Membership Information

The Meeteetse Visitor Center Board of Directors Meetings are held monthly on the second Thursday of each month at 7 PM at the Meeteetse Visitor Center. We are currently accepting applications for Board of Director positions. If you are interested in becoming a board member or volunteering, please email us or call for more information.

Board Members

Edward Porter | President

Jeff Dorn | Vice President

Heidi Schaefer | Treasurer & Secretary

Josh Blake | Board Member at Large

“My nephew from out of state and I were headed from Lander to Cody for sightseeing but stopped by the Meeteetse Visitor Center since the open light was on.
Meeteetse Visitor Center Staff were the most helpful and knowledgeable people I have ever met at a visitor center. Their knowledge of Wyoming history and the Meeteetse/Cody area have made us make plans for my nephew’s return visit next summer.  We will be back to Meeteetse/Kirwin area! (and Legend Rock..)
They directed us to the museum (another must visit) where the folks there were very nice and helpful also…and then there’s The Chocolatier ….the name says it all…
Thank you!!!” ~ Rachel Kirschbaum

2207 State Street

Meeteetse Visitor Center

Hours of Operation

Tuesday – Saturday
10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Sunday & Monday

Drop Us a Line

What are you thinking? Dialogue is an essential part of any script. Don’t be shy. Let us know if you have any questions or concerns! Or if you’d just like to say “Good Job!”, we always love to hear that!

9 + 4 =

More to do in Meeteetse